​​​​​​

Descriptions

CLP entered the Mainland electricity sector in 1979 and has grown to become one of its largest external investors. We participate in the development, construction and operation of coal, nuclear, hydro, wind and solar energy projects.

Find out more about each asset (that are under development or are commissioned)/CLP investments by clicking on the icon.

CLP first invested in coal-fired power plants in the Mainland market in 1998. We now have projects located in Guangxi, Shandong, Hebei, Tianjin, Liaoning, Inner Mongolia and Shaanxi. We have also invested in measures to improve environmental performance at these plants. The most recent project adopts ultra-supercritical technology to improve energy efficiency and reduce carbon intensity.

CLP's first major expansion beyond Hong Kong is our joint venture with China Guangdong Nuclear Power Holding Co., Ltd. to develop, build and operate the Daya Bay Nuclear Power Station in Guangdong. Daya Bay is one of the earliest and largest projects launched under China's Open Door Policy and remains one of the most successful. Besides, the acquisition of a 17% equity interest in Yangjiang Nuclear Power Co Ltd was completed in 2017. Currently, nuclear energy plays a very important role in the world’s and China’s transition towards a low-carbon economy.

Guangzhou Pumped Storage Power Station has a total capacity of 2,400MW and was commissioned in two stages. CLP has contractual rights to use the equivalent of half of the first stage of the project (600MW). A pumped storage plant uses hydro technology to store energy generated by other power stations. Storage is achieved by pumping water from a lower to an upper reservoir. The stored energy can then be recovered by running the hydro units in reverse as generators, with their output available to the grid system at times of peak demand or as backup if other units shut down unexpectedly.

CLP has made significant progress in the Mainland wind power sector since we entered the market in 2006. We now have investments and projects in Jilin, Shandong, Yunnan, Guizhou, Inner Mongolia, Liaoning, Gansu, Hebei, Guangdong, Jiangsu and Shanghai, and have become the largest external investor in the Mainland's wind energy sector. We continue to examine opportunities to participate further in this rapidly growing business, which will eventually help balance the current reliance on coal.

CLP made its first investment in renewable energy in 1997 when it acquired a stake in the Huaiji Hydroelectric Power Project in Zhaoqing, Guangdong. We are now the majority owner of Huaiji and sole owner of the Jiangbian hydro project in Sichuan and the Yang'er hydro plant in Yunnan. Hydro plants generate power without emitting carbon and contribute towards achieving our Climate Vision objectives.

CLP believes that solar power is a key renewable source for a low-carbon world. We recognises the value of including solar energy in our low-carbon portfolio. CLP will continue to explore other solar project investment opportunities with a focus on regions with good solar energy resources and low grid-restriction risks in the Mainland.

业务拓展

Descriptions

中电早於1979年进入内地市场,是内地电力行业中最大的能源外商之一。

在内地我们积极参与发展丶建设及营运燃煤、核能、水力、风力及太阳能等多个发电项目。

请选择地图上的图示,了解我们于当地的业务(包括已投产及兴建中的资产/投资项目资料)。

中电于1998年首次于内地投资燃煤发电项目。时至今日,中电在内地持有的燃煤发电项目遍及广西、山东、河北、天津、辽宁、内蒙古及陕西。我们引入多项减排措施,包括采用高效率的超超临界燃煤技术,提升能源效率和减低碳排放强度。

广东大亚湾核电站是中电与中国广东核电集团有限公司共同发展丶建设和运营的合资企业,是国家改革开放下首批大型项目之一,成就斐然。大亚湾核电站於 1994年投产,厂内两座压水式反应堆发电机组,每年生产超过 140亿度的电力,其中七成输往香港。

广州蓄能水电厂的总容量为2,400兆瓦,兴建工程分两期完成,中电拥有使用一半首期工程设施(600兆瓦) 的合约权利。蓄能水电厂利用水电技术来储起经其他途径产生的电能。运作过程是由一个较低层的储水库把水抽到一个较高层的储水库,达到蓄能效果。只需把水电装置逆转运行,就能体现像发电机一样的效果,把储起的能源释放出来,既可支援电网系统的高峰运作,又可作为其他装置的后备能源。

由2006年至今,中电在内地风力发电业界取得重大进展,投资项目遍及吉林、山东、云南、贵州、内蒙古、辽宁、甘肃、河北、广东、江苏和上海。目前,我们已成为在内地风力发电业界最大的外来投资商。风力发电增长迅速,在内地我们将继续寻求更多商机,以减低燃煤发电在内地的业务角色。

中电在1997年收购广东省肇庆市的怀集水力发电项目,成为中电在内地首个可再生能源投资项目。目前,中电持有懐集水力发电项目的主要股权和全资拥有四川江边和云南大理漾洱水力发电项目。水力发电不会产生二氧化碳,有助实现我们气候愿景的目标。

中电相信太阳能是迈向低碳发电的主要可再生能源,我们重视包括太阳能在低碳组合中所能发挥的价值。中电会继续将焦点放于内地太阳能资源丰富而电网限制较低的地区,致力发掘更多投资太阳能光伏项目标机会。