Climate Vision 2050

CLP’s decarbonisation journey began back in 2004, when we first targeted to make renewable energy 5% of our portfolio by 2010.

In 2007, we launched “Climate Vision 2050” to support the transition towards a sustainable, low-carbon future and to guide our strategy on managing climate-related risks and opportunities. The associated targets are integrated into strategic decision-making for our asset portfolio management, including acquisitions and divestments, write-downs and asset impairments.

Over the years, we have reviewed and updated our targets in response to changing policy drivers and technological advancements. The most recent review was conducted in 2017, with new targets announced in 2018. We are committed to strengthening our targets at least every five years.

We further set out our strategy to move towards these targets in CLP’s “Climate Vision 2050”: A more sustainable world, which highlights our ambitions to decarbonise the Group’s generation portfolio and leverage advanced technologies and innovations to support our evolution into a Utility of the Future. Our key pledges include not investing in additional coal-fired generation assets and progressively phasing out all remaining coal-based assets by 2050. We will also seek to increase renewable energy capacity and focus on opportunities in transmission and decentralised smart energy solutions.

Climate Vision 2050 report cover image
Please click here for more information.

气候愿景

集团的減碳之旅始于2004年。当时,中电首次定下目标,于2010年前把可再生能源占总发电容量提升至5%。

2007年,我们订立《气候愿景2050》,以支持集团迈向可持续的低碳未来,并作为集团管理气候相关风险和机遇的策略指引。相关目标获纳入集团资产组织者的策略决策,包括收购和撤资,以及资产撇减和减值。

多年来,我们因应地方政策的转变和技术的发展而检讨及更新集团的目标。最近一次的检讨于2017年进行,而新的目标已在2018年公布。我们承诺至少每五年加强相关目标。

在2019年公布的《中电气候愿景2050 — 迈向可持续发展的世界》中,我们进一步阐释集团迈向这些目标的策略,突显我们为发电组合减碳和积极运用先进科技及创新方法转型为“新世代的公用事业”的决心。我们主要的承诺包括不再增加燃煤发电资产,以及最迟于2050年年底前,淘汰所有余下的燃煤发电资产。我们亦会争取机会,提高可再生能源的发电容量,并集中寻求输电及分布式智慧能源方案的发展机会。

气候愿景报告 页面图片
点击此处了解详情。