Youth Education

CLP always pays close attention to the development of education. It endeavors to provide assistance to education through charitable activities and promote the development of community education.

Since 2001, CLP has launched the Support-a-Student programme in Guangdong, Guangxi, Yunnan and Guizhou. The program calls on CLP employees to make donations to poor students in the four provinces. The final donation amount consists of employee donation and a 1:1 matching fund from the CLP Group . These donations are mainly used to support such students’ study and daily necessities. In addition to financial assistance, CLP donors maintain regular communication with the students they supported and encourage them to study hard. In 2019, 700 poor students benefited from the programme.

Since 2014, CLP has also launched the Support-a-School programme in Jiulong County, Ganzi Prefecture, Sichuan Province. The programme makes annual donations to three local primary schools of the Zang Clan every year, benefiting more than 900 students there. Donations are mainly used to improve school facilities and equipment so as to create a favorable learning environment for students.

In November 2009, CLP allocated HKD 6 million to establish the CLP-Tsinghua University Clean Energy Education Fund. The fund provides financial assistance to needy students in the Electrical Engineering Department of Tsinghua University in Beijing. Known for its outstanding academic achievements and rigorous research, the department has nurtured numerous top experts in the power industry.

Moreover, the CLP-Tsinghua University Clean Energy Education Fund aims to promote exchange activities and research on clean energy development. Through these efforts, we hope to makea contribution to the energy sector on the Mainland, while supporting China’s transition to a low-carbon economy.

青少年教育

中電歷來高度關注教育事業發展,為內地教育事業提供力所能及的公益幫助,促進社群教育事業發展。

2001年起,中電在廣東、廣西、雲南及貴州等地實施“學生資助計劃”。該計劃號召中電員工向4個省份的貧困學生捐款,最終捐款金額為員工捐款和中電捐款以1:1配對形式的捐款組成。這些捐款主要用來資助他們的學習和生活,在物資上資助學生的同時,中電資助人還經常與他們通信,鼓勵他們用功學習。2019年,中電共資助了700名貧困學生。

2014年起,中電又在四川省甘孜州九龍縣實施“學校資助計劃”,該計劃是每年向九龍縣的三所藏族小學進行捐款,惠及900多名學生。捐款主要用以改善學校設施、設備,為學生營造良好的學習環境。

2009年11月,中電撥出600萬港元成立“中電─清華大學清潔能源教育基金”,為北京清華大學電機工程系的清貧學生提供財政援助。該學系以卓越的學術成就及嚴謹的研究著稱,多年來為電力行業培育了大批頂尖專家。

此外,“中電─清華大學清潔能源教育基金”亦推動有關清潔能源發展的交流活動及研究。通過這些努力,我們希望對內地的電力行業作出貢獻,同時配合中國過渡至低碳經濟的步伐。